B-a-n-a-n-a bread.

bananabreadjog

I fucking love banana bread. If it weren’t for the fear of gaining weight, I’d eat it all day, every day. But I’m usually not super happy with the recipes I’ve tried. I mean they are good, obviously, because of my first statement on banana bread. But it’s usually lacking. So I recently decided to play around a bit with a recipe I found on Food Network, and the result was amaze balls! Everyone that put that bread in their face said it was the best banana bread they’ve ever had. As someone who likes to bake, that’s the absolute best compliment you could ever hope for! So here is my banana bread recipe!

WARNING! Certain aspects of this recipe will seem a bit insane. Trust me.

  • Five over ripe banana(that’s right, you heard me. FIVE. I mean business, baby!)
  • One stick of butter, brought to room temperature.
  • 1/2 cup dark brown sugar.
  • 1/2 cup granulated sugar.
  • Two large eggs.
  • One tablespoon milk.
  • Two cups all-purpose flour.
  • One tablespoon ground cinnamon.
  • Two teaspoons ground ginger.
  • One teaspoon vanilla extract.
  • One teaspoon baking powder.
  • One teaspoon baking soda.
  • One teaspoon salt.

Preheat oven to 325 degrees. Butter a 9 x 5 x 3 loaf pan.

Cream butter and both kinds of sugar in a large bowl until light and fluffy. Add eggs, one at a time, beating well after each addition.

In a separate bowl, mash bananas with a fork. Mix in milk, salt, cinnamon, ginger, and vanilla.

In yet another bowl, mix flour, baking powder, and baking soda.

Add the banana mixture to the cream mixture. Fold this into the flour mixture. Do NOT over mix the flour mixture and the banana mixture. If you over mix it, it will come out too dense. We want our banana bread nice and fluffy, so be gentile 😉

Bake for one hour and ten minutes. Use a tooth pick to make sure it has been fully baked. Because this recipe calls for more bananas than most recipes, it will likely take the max amount of time.

Place the loaf pan of banana bread on a cooling rack until cooled.

I hope you all enjoy this recipe as much as I and my family do! This recipe is sure to please, and I will be surprised if you don’t have everyone and their mother asking for this recipe.

One thought on “B-a-n-a-n-a bread.

Leave a Reply

