Grilled spinach and avocado sandwich with muenster cheese and feta.

Good morning bitches! Or evening, wherever you may reside. I’ve got another busy day, but I wanted to share a quick recipe before I start my work for the day. I discovered this recipe on Pinterest(you’ll notice a trend…I love Pinterest, and shamelessly!), and it is one of the yummiest recipes I’ve come across. It has all my favorite elements; avocado, spinach, and CHEESE. It seems like a really naughty lunch to eat if you’re trying to keep track of your calories, but it’s a great lunch to have. Avocado is full of healthy fats, spinach is good for you, and the cheese gives it a rich and creamy taste that you just can’t beat. The original recipe calls for goat cheese. I mentioned in a previous post how I feel about goat cheese, no. Just, no. Whenever I see goat cheese in a recipe I always swap it out for feta because the texture is similar but it doesn’t taste like shit.

190006_511840025509832_1349514468_n

 

  • Two slices wheat bread
  • Half avocado, sliced
  • Half cup of spinach, chopped
  • One slice Muenster cheese
  • 1/4 cup feta cheese

Add a little olive oil to a pan on medium heat. When the pan is hot, put one slice of bread on said pan. Sprinkle your feta cheese on the bread first(so it doesn’t fall off of your sandwich while you’re making it. That would be tragic.), and then add your Muenster cheese. Add your chopped spinach(I suggest chopping it because trying to put whole leaves of spinach on this sandwich is a real bitch), and put your avocado slices on top. When the bottom of your bread slice is toasted and the cheese is starting to melt, put your spatula under it. Put your other bread slice on top, and carefully flip it over so all the goodies on the inside won’t fall out(again, that would be tragic).

Enjoy! And don’t forget, please let me know how you like these recipes when you try them out!

Leave a Reply

