My kid is pretty fucking cute!

Every mom loves it when people tell them their child is cute. And it makes sense, because your children are the one thing you’ll be the most proud of over everything. You created a life, and when everyone thinks they’re as adorable as you do, it makes you feel like you did a good thing for the world!

When my son was a baby, people told me he was cute all the time. I expected that. I’m not trying to be arrogant, it’s just that babies are the definition of cute and they almost always make people go, aaaaaaaawwwwwwweeeeeeee! Well, except for the ugly babies. Yes people, they do exist, I’m not just being an asshole. It delighted me that others thought he was a cute baby, but it didn’t make me all warm and fuzzy on the inside.

The fact that he’s two-years old now, and just as many people think he’s a cutie patootie, it definitely makes me all warm and fuzzy inside. When you’re a baby, your looks alone make you adorable. Your only other qualities are shitting and crying, and that crap isn’t very cute. But at two, it’s challenging for other people to think of you as adorable. I mean let’s face it, what better candidate for the obnoxious award than a two-year old? My son has manners, has quite the personality, is funny, and yes he is cute as a button! He’s adorable, and other people see him as adorable because of who he is.

308103_630222247004942_458996413_n

And that makes me feel effing awesome! I love that people enjoy being around my son, and don’t run for the hills when they see him. I’d say that’s a pretty great accomplishment, because as I mentioned before, most two-year olds can be less than pleasant to be around.

Parenting win!

Leave a Reply

