Hooray for blogging!

In my first post on this blog, I mentioned that I’ve attempted the whole blogging thing before. This is the third blog I’ve started. The first blog I started was about my life as a mom, but I tried to be all tender and sweet about it, and that’s just not me. Of course I love my son with all my heart and soul, and of course I am a tender and sweet person. Well, I can be, under my blunt and foul-mouthed exterior. Then I started a blog about being Christian. Ok, I bet you just did a double-take, right? Yep, I am a Christian. I love God, and I love reading my bible. I really enjoy writing my opinions and feelings on Christianity(I’m really very different from most Christian women), but the person I was trying to be within that blog(sweet, tender, proper) just wasn’t me. I became really bored with these blogs, not because I’m not as passionate about my parenting or beliefs as I thought I was, but because I just wasn’t being my true self.

With this blog, I have vowed to completely be myself. I’m a completely random person that likes to be funny, goes off on tangents in the middle of a subject, has a bit of a foul mouth, and is brutally honest at times. But I am also sweet, kind, and loving. I’m a little bit of everything mixed into one, that’s just me. I want my blog to reflect that completely, and I think I’ve made that happen up to now. I get to write about two things I am very passionate about, and I get to be my crazy ass self. I’m pretty sure this is the definition of having your cake and eating it too.

The best thing about my blogging journey so far has been the amazing feedback I’ve received. I have a lot more followers than I expected to have at this point. I’ve also been averaging a pretty good number of views every day. I was even nominated for a versatile blogging award! Hello ego boost!

I will not become bored writing on this blog. It gives me so much satisfaction on so many different levels, I couldn’t be happier with what this has done for my emotional well-being.

Leave a Reply

